Coming Home

11/08/2021

Sometimes we don't notice things because they just start coming without us recognize what's happening. Just this week I really started noticing! There were are few emails that I receive from who knows where and why. Just so you know, these were not the ordinary advertisements that are bombarding us on our computer, laptops, iPad and phones. It's my contention that there are more advertisements on the internet then there are articles of content.

They even interrupt your reading of legitimate articles or emails that you are really looking forward to getting and reading. And from all these comes the latest email or pop up that gives you a new option, paying someone so you don't get the pop up adverts Try watching a YouTube video without seeing pop up advertisements.

Recently a new wave of adverts showed up. These came only after I 'had to' accepted someone's 'cookies'. Which by the way get sold to other advertisers or even website that are also shady ways of again, advertisements.

By the way, again, the only way of getting rid of them is to give in and pay someone to take them away, which brought me to the latest email. I'm only guessing but I believe I received an invoice for a membership to some company that I had no idea about. I had to call the receipt company that I received the invoice from and had it cancelled. Now I changed my bank password because they had that as well.

Why am I telling you all this? Most of you already know about this. I'm tell you this because our whole world is also in turmoil and we are being bombarded with stuff that works to draw us from God. A very long time ago, in my bible school days, one of the professors told us satan is working at getting people away from Jesus.

He said that satan starts quietly, Just like in the garden where he said to Eve, "God wouldn't do that". These last two years satan has used the lock-downs, distancing, and so many other things to not only separate us from each other but from the one individual that can fix it all, and our life, Jesus, the Messiah.

Today I'm pushing back. I'm digging my heals in for the fight and I am not going to give up until all those who call themselves Followers of Christ are back in the building lifting our voices in praise to the one and only who can help up move this mountain and come into His presence worshiping Him. But more than getting the Followers back in the building but get them to bringing in all those who have lost faith and need to be reminded, that God is in control, if we let Him control our lives and our world.

Something to think about.

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started