Free At Last

01/25/2021

With the entire virus around us, it continues to get closer to us. Yes, many are keeping safe and well. Up until recently, I didn't have any direct connection to anyone who became sick. But like many of you, it finally happened. We are one of the lucky ones with all those affected recovering.

Doug Ford is doing his best to help us in the province of Ontario. Stay at home! is his battle cry. But there is more to do. It's like most things in life, we need to act and react. We need to know what works and what doesn't. It's taking one small piece of truth and building on it. You see, it is our responsibility to make good things happen, to sift out the lies and get to the truth. I'm not saying I know the complete truth but I can look to find it squeezed in amongst all the other jargon being spewed out upon us.

I have spent all of my adult years doing the same thing with what I believe spiritually. I heard things, read things and even researched by digging deep to find a speck of truth and come out with what I believe is the truth. There was no time that I didn't consider both sides. There were times when I even questioned God and sat on the fence waiting for an 'aha' moment.

My exhaustive search is ongoing. I do not have all the answers, especially with this covid-19 thing. This reminds me of a line from the 60's, "We don't need to know all the answer, as long as we know the questions." It's the same in every area of life, physical, mental, emotional, relational, spiritual and even deep down personal questions. If you are there, I want you to know, you're not alone. In some way or another, we are standing hand in hand, looking for answers where there, at this moment, only more questions.

One thing I do know is, my bible has one line that can encompass all of life's searches. It's found in John 8:32. Jesus was talking and said, "If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free." When you find any truth, it will indeed set you free.

Something to think about.

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started