I Can See Clearly Now

02/21/2022

Just last week I had the distinct pleasure of seeing the full moon coming up way before 4 pm and still in the sky way past 8am following the morning sunrise. There was more than 18 hours of witnessing the reflection of the sun off the moon. Must have been something about Christ being the light of the world. All we really needed was clear vision through this night. The clouds were out of the way for me to see and the only other thing you would have needed was, if you need them, glasses to see distances were required. Being I'm up a few times through the night, I had an amazing night witnessing this amazing site. Also had a song come to mind, written by Jimmy Cliff, "I can see clearly now". In case you forgot the words, here they are:

I can see clearly now the rain is gone I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day
.

The song is about getting by the dark clouds that fog our days when life doesn't go well. As my mind wandered around this and the covid-19 thing, I started to think about how our vision has been blurred in the fog of covid. It clouded our ability to see properly so much in our amazing life in Christ. Not just blurred our vision, because we couldn't see past our own noses, because it was a barrier of struggling to discover what is really right and what is entirely wrong. I know that the truth mentioned in the bible tells us that it will set us free. But where has this truth been lately in our everyday lives?

We are all looking to see that bright shiny day. Most of us can't even imagine what it will look like anymore. But, it's time to try once more. The past before covid has already become a memory and we trip and fall in this unreal reality. It has muted our recollection by other things that blinded us of what is clear. There were and are always going to be clouds in the way. Some of them are our own self-made fogs of pollution both real and imagined.

The Bible tells us, people will go their own way and once they have, they will no longer be able to know what is true or see the truth or even imagine what it could be. Which in my mind, means we need to get together with the only One who tells the truth, the whole truth where we reintroduce ourselves to Him.

Let's push back all the pollution contaminating our minds and vision of life, and clear the skies so we can see clearly. Then we can see Him in all of His glory of creation. It will be all we need, leading and bringing us back to Himself, just as I saw His full moon this past week, and give us the desire to want to see more. Are you with me?

Something to think about

Rob

© 2022 MiltonBaptistChurch. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started